Our Curriculum

Invictus Secondary School (Chai Wan) offers full-time schooling (Years 7 - 13) with a maximum teacher to student-teacher ratio of 25:1. Our academic year runs from August to June.

Learning at Invictus Secondary School draws on the best curricula worldwide to give a truly global perspective to teaching and learning. We utilise the Cambridge Lower Secondary, International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) and A-Level curricula to best position our students for success. In all our teaching and learning across all areas, we seek to promote personal growth, fundamental skills, knowledge, and holistic development in a way which is meaningful, exciting, and relevant for your children.

Chaiwan journey

Cambridge Lower Secondary

The world-class Cambridge Lower Secondary curriculum is based on international best practice for schools and dedicated to developing learners who are confident, responsible, reflective, innovative and engaged. Each curriculum framework is designed to engage learners in an active and creative learning journey.
Invictus believes in a balanced education that establishes a solid foundation for all students in literacy and numeracy while allowing students to explore specialist areas dependent on their interests, strengths, ability, and college aspirations. To achieve this, our secondary school follows the International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) curriculum which helps to ensure we maintain a good standard of our students' academic aspirations.

Cambridge Checkpoint

The Cambridge Checkpoint is an intermediary stage for students studying the Cambridge curriculum and is taken towards the end of the lower secondary stage in year 9. Students build on their understanding and skills in English, Science and Mathematics. This sets an excellent preparatory ground for them to take on higher Cambridge qualification including the IGCSE. The tests are designed with international learners in mind so as to suit students of all cultural and language backgrounds. The tests are assessed externally by CIE and provides schools with an international yardstick to gauge student performance.

Feedback from Cambridge Lower Secondary Checkpoint will help the school make strategic decisions, drawing upon a pool of information and specialist reporting tools that are built into the tests. The reports are used to:

  • Tailor individual learning programmes
  • Monitor group and individual performance
  • Compare the performance of all learners taking tests in that session
  • Manage learning programmes within schools and as learners move between schools.

The test feedback measures a learner’s performance in relation to:

  • The Curriculum framework
  • Their teaching group
  • A whole school cohort
  • Previous years’ learners.

Each student will receive an individual student report that provides:

  • Score for the whole subject
  • Score for each main topic/skill
  • List of the questions (and the sub-topics/skills) where the candidate’s performance was particularly strong or particularly weak
  • Statement of achievement.

International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE)

The Cambridge International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) curriculum is the world’s most popular international qualification. The IGCSE curriculum usually takes two years to complete, with an external examination for each subject at the end and serves to prepare students for the Cambridge International A-Levels. The assessment system ranges from written to oral tests, practical exams, coursework and is appropriate for students of all abilities.
The Cambridge IGCSE curriculum gives students the freedom to choose a course of study that is right for them. Students are able to choose subjects that are in line with plans for further education or career goals.

Cambridge International A-levels (Advanced Level)

The Cambridge International A-Level (Advanced Level) is a subject-based qualification conferred as part of the General Certificate of Education, as well as a secondary school completion qualification offered by established examination boards in the United Kingdom. With more than 55 subject choices available to choose from the Cambridge International A-Level is considered to be the 'Gold Standard' in education. Obtaining an A-Level certificate is generally required for university entrance, with universities granting offers based on grades achieved.
The Cambridge International A-Levels generally take two years to complete. Students normally take three to four A-Level subjects in their first year, and most cut back to three in their second year as university offers are usually based on three A-Level subjects. Unlike other level three qualifications such as the International Baccalaureate, the A-Level curriculum has no specific subject requirements, so students will have the opportunity to take any combination of subjects. However, most students will pick their subjects based on the degree they wish to pursue in university as most courses require specific A-Level subjects for admission.

Assessment of Learning

Formative and continuous assessment will be used for the examination and assessment of your child’s learning and understanding of the curriculum at Invictus School. Results will be informed by a combination of:

  • Formal knowledge test
  • Teacher observations
  • The assessment written and other project work
  • Self-assessment, for example against the school's matrix for learning

Reporting to Parents

An ongoing partnership between home and school is vital to support growth and learning throughout the school years, but especially with younger children. In addition to this ongoing relationship, there will be two opportunities each academic year for parent / teacher / student conferences to discuss progress and set targets for learning. We also have two written reports, one at mid-year and one at the end of the school year. Please note that we will always be keen to meet with parents to discuss important issues, whenever they arise.

Do You Want To Discover More About Invictus School Hong Kong ?

Please leave your contact information below and we will get back to you soon.

Must be a valid phone number.

Thanks for submitting!

我們的課程

茵維特中學(柴灣)提供七至十三年級的全日制中學課程,師生比例為最高為1:25。我們的學年從每年八月開始直至次年六月結束。

在茵維特中學,我們借鑒世界各國最好的課程,為學生提供一個與世界接軌的學習過程。我們採用劍橋初中課程,英國的國際普通中學教育文憑考試課程(IGCSE)和國際高中高級課程(IAL)。在整個教與學的過程中,我們提倡以有意義,有關聯性並充滿活力的教學方式來協助您的孩子獲得個人成長,基本的技能知識和均衡的發展。

Chai Wan journey

劍橋初中課程

世界一流的劍橋初中課程以國際最佳實踐為基礎,並致力於培養自信、負責、反思、創新和參與的學習者。 每個課程框架都旨在使學習者參與到積極而富創造性的學習旅程中。
茵維特相信平衡的教育可以為所有學生的識字和計算能力打下堅實的基礎,同時允許學生根據自己的興趣、優勢、能力和大學志向探索專業領域。 為了實現這一目標,我們的中學遵循了國際中學普通教育證書(IGCSE)課程,該課程有助於確保我們維持學生學習理想的良好標準。

劍橋檢查站考試

劍橋檢查站考試是學生學習劍橋課程的中間階段,將在第9年級初中階段結束時進行。學生將以他們對英語,科學和數學的理解和技能為基礎參與考試。檢查站考試為學生取得包括IGCSE在內的更高的劍橋資格奠定了良好的準備基礎。考試的設計考慮了國​​際學習者的需求,以適合所有文化和語言背景的學生。這些測試由CIE進行外部評估,為學校提供衡量學生表現的國際標準。

劍橋初中檢查站考試的反饋將幫助學校根據測試中內置的信息和專家報告工具做出戰略決策。這些報告用於:

  • 打造個人學習計劃
  • 觀察小組和個人表現
  • 比較該課程中所有參加考試的學習者的表現
  • 管理學習者在不同學校之間轉學時的學習計劃。

測試反饋可衡量學習者在以下方面的表現:

  • 課程框架
  • 教學小組
  • 整個年級組別
  • 過往學年的學生

每個學生將收到一份單獨的學生報告,其中提供:

  • 整個科目的分數
  • 每個主要主題/技能的得分
  • 候選人的表現特別強或特別弱的問題(以及子主題/技能)列表
  • 成就清單

國際普通中等教育證書(IGCSE)

劍橋國際中學普通教育證書(IGCSE)課程是世界上最受歡迎的國際學歷資格。 IGCSE課程通常耗時兩年完成,每門課程的末尾都要進行外部考試,以為學生準備劍橋國際A級課程做好準備。 評估系統包括筆試、口試、實踐考試、課程作業,適合不同能力的學生。
劍橋IGCSE課程使學生可以自由選擇適合自己的學習課程,學生可以選擇符合進一步教育或職業目標計劃的科目。

國際高中高級課程(高級)

劍橋國際高中高級課程(高級)是基於科目的資格證書,是普通教育證書的一部分,也是由英國成熟的考試委員會提供的中學結業證書。國際高中高級課程(高級)提供超過55種科目選擇,被認為是教育的“黃金標準”。大學入學通常需要獲得A-Level證書,而大學則根據達到的成績來提供錄取通知書。
劍橋國際A級課程通常需要兩年才能完成。學生通常在第一年選修三至四門A水準科目,而第二年通常會減少到三門,因為大學錄取通常基於三門A水準科目的成績。與其他第三級資格證書(例如國際學士學位)不同,A級課程沒有特定的科目要求,因此學生將有機會參加任何科目組合。但是,大多數學生會根據他們希望在大學攻讀的學位來選擇他們的學科,因為大多數大學課程都要求特定的A水準學科入學。

學習評估

在茵維特學校裡,教師主要透過進展性(形成性)評估和持續性評估來檢查和瞭解學生的學習情況,當中包括:

  • 正規的測驗
  • 教師的日常觀察
  • 筆試或透過專題研習等的不同評估方式
  • 學生自我評估,例如使用學校提供的評量指標讓完成自評

家校合作

家庭和學校之間持續的合作有利學生的個人成長和學習,這尤其對年幼的學生有著重要的影響。 除了日常的家校合作外,茵維特學校每年舉行兩次老師家長見面會,讓老師、家長和學生議討論學習進度,並設定個人的學習目標。 我們每年還會分別在學年年中及學年末發放成績單。茵維特學校歡迎家長隨時與我們的教職員聯繫。 無論發生任何重要的事情或問題,我們都很樂意與家長見面討論。

您想了解更多有关Invictus School Hong Kong的信息吗?

请在下面留下您的联系信息,我们会尽快给您回复。

Must be a valid phone number.

谢谢您的提交!