Our Curriculum

Invictus Kindergarten and Invictus School offers full-time schooling (K1-K2 to Year 1-6) with a maximum teacher to student ratio of 1:12 in the kindergarten and 1:25 in the primary. Our academic year runs from August to June.

Learning at Invictus School draws on the best curricula worldwide to give a truly global perspective to teaching and learning. The International Early Years Curriculum (IEYC) and International Primary Curriculum (IPC) are challenging, comprehensive, and engaging. Through themed topics, the IEYC/IPC has a clear process of learning and with specific learning goals for every subject area, as well as for personal learning and international mindedness. It is designed around eight learning principles, which are essential to a child’s development, and four learning strands, such as communication, which run through the themed units of work. The IEYC/IPC is now the curriculum of choice for more than 1,800 schools in over 90 countries around the world. For further information about the International Primary Curriculum, please click here.

In addition, the school complements IEYC/IPC with rigorous Mathematics, English and Mandarin courses. As the only bilingual IEYC/IPC school in Hong Kong, our English and Mandarin curricula have been carefully designed and adapted from the UK National Curriculum and the HK School-based Chinese Language Curriculum respectively, to meet the needs of Invictus students. Our Mathematics curriculum follows the Singapore Ministry of Education Mathematics Framework, a comprehensive and world renowned programme.

In all our teaching and learning across all areas, we seek to promote personal growth, fundamental skills and knowledge, and holistic development in a way which is meaningful, exciting, and relevant for your children.

Assessment of Learning

Formative and continuous assessment will be used for the examination and assessment of your child’s learning and understanding of the curriculum at Invictus School. Results will be informed by a combination of:

  • Formal knowledge test
  • Teacher observations
  • The assessment written and other project work
  • Self-assessment, for example against the school's matrix for learning

Reporting to Parents

An ongoing partnership between home and school is vital to support growth and learning throughout the school years, but especially with younger children. In addition to this ongoing relationship, there will be two opportunities each academic year for parent / teacher / student conferences to discuss progress and set targets for learning. We also have two written reports, one at mid-year and one at the end of the school year. Please note that we will always be keen to meet with parents to discuss important issues, whenever they arise.

Do You Want To Discover More About Invictus School Hong Kong ?

Please leave your contact information below and we will get back to you soon.

Must be a valid phone number.

Thanks for submitting!

Summer Camp
close
Book a School Tour
Summer Camp

我们的课程

維特學茵校提供全日制幼稚園及全日制小學課程 (幼稚園幼兒班到小學六年級),幼稚園師生比例最高為1:12,小學部則是1:25。 我們的學年是從每年八月開始到翌年六月。

茵維特學校借鑒世界各國最好的課程,為學生提供一個與世界接軌的學習過程。 我們採用國際小學課程(IPC)和國際幼兒課程(IEYC)。 兩個課程的特點都是讓學生通過不同主題的學習,其學習過程具有挑戰性、綜合性和參與性。 國際小學課程列明每個學科領域的具體學習目標,著重學生的國際視野及個人發展,整個學習過程一目了然。 國際幼兒課程的設計建基於對兒童發展極為重要的8條學習原則及4大學習範疇,通過不同單元的主題學習,獲得全面的學習體驗和鍛煉。 目前,國際小學課程和國際幼兒課程為全球90多個國家1800多間學校所採用的首選課程。 如欲知道更多有關國際小學課程及國際幼兒課程的詳情, 請點擊此處。

茵維特學校是香港唯一一間提供國際小學課程及國際幼兒課程的雙語學校。除了採用國際小學課程和國際幼兒課程外,我們也提供嚴謹的數學、英語和中文課程。 茵維特學校的英語和中文課程分別參考了英國的英國語文國家課程和香港的中國語文校本課程,而我們的數學課程則參考了備受矚目的新加坡數學課程,以照顧學生不同的興趣和需要。

在整個教與學的過程中,我們提倡以有意義,有關聯性並充滿活力的教學方式來協助您的孩子獲得個人成長,基本的技能知識和均衡的整體發展。

学习的评估

您孩子在英育德学校的学习和对课程的理解将采用形成性和持续性评估发来检查和评估。结果将通过以下方式得知:

向父母汇报

家庭和学校之间持续的配合对于学生学习生涯的成长和学习是至关重要,尤其是年幼的孩子。除了这种持续性的关系,每年还将有两次机会让家长/老师/学生会议讨论学习进展和设定学习目标。我们还有两份书面报告,一份在年中,另一份则在学年末。请记得无论何时,只要发生任何重要的事情或问题,我们都很乐意与家长见面讨论。

您想了解更多有关Invictus School Hong Kong的信息吗?

请在下面留下您的联系信息,我们会尽快给您回复。

Must be a valid phone number.

谢谢您的提交!

Summer Camp
close
Summer Camp